Free Minecraft cross stitch pattern/chart.

Minecraft DiamondsMinecraft Chart

And I’m done! This one is going to be a gift for a friend who likes Minecraft (pretty obvious…). I just finished framing it and I’m quite happy with how it turned out. Now, I did mess up a little bit my “O’s”. I made the pattern wanting to make them 6 stitches wide but for some reason I missed the last column and they are only 5 stitches wide, by the time I realized I was making the O in diamonds and I didn’t want to take everything apart.

The diamonds are not in the chart because the pattern for them is not mine. It’s a free pattern available in this Deviant Art page (made by mogunoe).

There’s a free Minecraft font available here just in case you guys want to get the lettering more accurate than the one I made.

PS: This is a bit of an explanation for the quote, as some people (non Minecraft players) have asked about it. In Minacraft, you can craft tools (axe, hoe, pickaxe, shovel), and modify them with other materials that affect their durability (gold, iron, stone…), diamond being the strongest. Now, while it’s good to have a diamond pickaxe, the diamond hoe it’s a pretty useless one, making it a waste of diamonds.

5 thoughts on “Free Minecraft cross stitch pattern/chart.

  1. My teenage son, who was looking over my shoulder at the time I followed your link, understands the Minecraft reference but also read a secondary meaning into it … Don’t waste your money on a ho (prostitute). 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

